Latest Audio News Bulletin

Qld/NSW border restrictions eased

If you need to travel from Logan City into northern New South Wales you can now do so as border restrictions have been eased as of today (Thursday Oct 1).

The defined New South Wales border zone has been extended to include further New South Wales Local Government Areas (LGAs).

Queensland residents intending to travel within the New South Wales border zone and re-enter Queensland, will need to apply for the updated ‘X’ pass, also known as ‘Border Zone Resident Declaration Pass’.

The eased border restrictions also include New South Wales border zone residents who have not travelled to a declared COVID-19 hotspot in the last 14 days, to travel anywhere in Queensland for any purpose.

Providing false information on the declaration or entering Queensland unlawfully could result in a $4,003 fine or a notice to appear in court.

More holidays and getaways